Skip to content

Southern Transplant

September 5, 2009

This is not my first blog, but I am going to make an effort for it to be my longest-running and most often updated.  Mostly, this is to chronicle my culinary adventures, and keep the friends and fam at home up-to-date on the goings on of my life.

You see, I am a Southern Transplant, from the shallow South of Kentucky, moved somewhere north.  So north that people repeatedly ask me, “Do you know it’s cold there?” Yes, it will be cold here this winter. But I will try to keep it warm by cooking up some Southern classics, that will also remind me of home.

Anyway, I know there are about a million cooking blogs out there now, so if the only person who reads this is my mom, that’s cool (Hi Mom!).  Really, I just want some accountability to try new baking and cooking recipes, and nowadays, the blog is the best attempt at accountability.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    September 23, 2009 4:29 pm

    I love your blog! So much fun to read! Keep up the good work, and the pictures are GREAT. Love YOU, Mom.

Leave a Reply

