Skip to content

Peach Crostada

September 8, 2009
tags: ,

Peach CrostadaOne thing I miss is a nice ripe peach from my relatives’ orchards in Kentucky. Believe it or not, you can grow a good peach outside of Georgia.

In an attempt to take advantage of the peaches I found at the market up here (albeit not as good as those from the orchards back home, but what could be?), I made peach & biscuit crostada. I took the idea from the Kitchn, including their tip to use biscuit dough, as opposed to pastry dough for the base.

As usual, I was a little off on the execution, as my dough was probably a little thick. But it tasted good, and looked better than my usual dessert creations. One reason I started this blog was to practice my technique to make things look “prettier.” I expect to learn a lesson every time I make something.

Also, I will work on spicing up the food photography a bit, to make things a bit more exciting.

One Comment leave one →
  1. jim pyles permalink
    September 15, 2009 10:27 am

    I wonder if there is any peach that can surpass a tree ripened, Bray Orchards peach. The kind that are colored like a sunset. The kind where when you pick it off the tree and take a bite, the juice runs down your arm.

Leave a Reply

