Skip to content

Pasta, Butternut Squash and Kale Casserole

September 10, 2009

The funny story about this casserole is that it has been on my list for the past couple of weeks, but I just now got around to making it. Earlier in the week, as I was perusing Facebook, I saw a friend of mine whose status was the description of the casserole she had just made. The casserole seemed an awful lot like this one, so I commented, and it turns out that it was. We both found it on 101 Cookbooks, an awesome food blog. Now, my friend lives in Tennessee and we are more of Facebook “aquaintances” than friends, so this proves how small the world is when the internet is involved.

Pasta Casserole

Nevertheless, she gave a fantastic review and I am pleased to say she didn’t steer me wrong. As 101 cookbooks says, this recipe can be changed depending on the season, and this is definitely the fall version with the butternut squash.  Definitely a great alternative to starting off your casserole by popping open the old can of cream of mushroom.

See the recipe here: 101 Cookbooks

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

