Skip to content

French Toast

December 20, 2009

French toast is one of my favorite breakfast foods, especially when it comes for brunch in giant pieces that you end up waving the white flag at after two slices.  This can be replicated at home by slicing your own bread, using Texas toast or leftover challah. Since I had only one of those three available, I chose it for some good weekend breakfast.

I don’t really use a recipe for french toast (unless it’s the baked kind that I have listed before in this space), because it’s pretty easy stuff.

There are a couple of things I add that aren’t in every recipe as far as I can tell, but that’s all dependent upon my mood.  One thing I do add is a little milk, although I am still unsure why I do this because no one ever told me to.  Other things include a little cinammon, vanilla, other spices, all dependent on your mood or tastes.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

